• DEUTSCH
  • ENGLISH
  • CZECH
  • POLISH
  • SERBSCE
Font size: A-AA+

Schedule information

 
 
 
The Transport Federation Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien GmbH (VON GmbH) acts as the comprehensive public transport coordinator in the administrative districts Görlitz and Bautzen (situated in the German federal state of Saxony). Moreover, it is responsible for the public transport connections to the neighboring German districts in Saxony as well as for cross-border connections to Poland and the Czech Republic. Another task of VON is to increase public transport usage via marketing activities.

About the district of Görlitz

The district of Görlitz, wherein the SmartMove implementation area is located, is the easternmost district of Germany. It is one of the most sparsely populated regions of Saxony: 260,000 inhabitants live on 2,106 km², which means a density of 124 inhabitants/km² (Saxony: 221 inh./km²; 2014). It comprises 53 municipalities, among them 14 cities.
Between 1990 and 2014 the population declined by 29%. This negative trend is expected to continue, but there are also some municipalities recording a growing population. The general population decrease is mainly caused by the fact that young people are leaving the area. In 2014, the proportion of people older than 64 years is about 28% and it could rise up to 36% in 2030. This demographic change has strong impacts on the labor market and on the mobility behavior of the population in the region. Currently a large number of inhabitants are commuting to other regions.


Road-based public transport in the region Görlitz

The public transport masterplan for the region of the district Görlitz defines the supply as follows:

• Main regional network as backbone
• Main network supply with feeder network
• Network of school transport lines
• On-demand services (dial-a-bus etc.)
• City bus Services

In (road-based) public transport in the district of Görlitz approximately 5.6 million timetable-kilometers are registered in 2014, which corresponds to a sum of 17-22 timetable kilometers per inhabitant per year (in the different operation areas of the public transport companies).

Activities within SmartMove

As part of the SmartMove project, an AMC campaign has been implemented promoting a lowly frequented bus line that connects three rural municipalities with the district town Görlitz. Within the campaign, participants have been recruited by mail – they could return a postage prepaid reply postcard – and by personal contact, for example on markets. As active measures, the public transport was promoted during meetings of rural associations, on weekly markets and on a Christmas market. Participants were called by phone and asked for their information need. Some of them also used the online questionnaire. Information packages were then sent by mail, including general brochures and timetables, individual information as well as small gifts.

Results

9 percent of the initially contacted 1,800 households expressed their interest in participating in the campaign. The feedback following the active mobility consultancies was positive, with 91 percent of participants saying they became better informed about public transport. 14 percent of car owners said they felt motivated to reduce their car use and 12 percent stated that they already increased their use of public transport thanks to the campaign. The reduced car use stemming from increased ridership on public transport means a reduction of CO2 emissions of about 3 tons per year in the VON region. Another impact of the campaign was that it gave local public transport users and non-users an opportunity to give feedback and suggestions for improvement to local authorities and transport operators.
guide:

»https://www.mobility-academy.eu/course/index.php?categoryid=24

Partners and Coordinators

1. University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna (Austria)
2. University of Science and Technology, Krakow (Poland)
3. City of Burgos (Spain)
4. Nahverkehrsservice Sachsen-Anhalt GmbH, Magdeburg (Germany)
5. Rupprecht Consult - Forschung & Beratung GmbH, Cologne (Germany)
6. Community Energy Agency of Almada (Portugal)
7. Aristoteles University of Thessaloniki (Greece)
8. Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Sieg GmbH, Cologne (Germany)
9. Regional Environmental Centre for Central and Eastern Europe (Hungary)
10. University of York (UK)
11. Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien GmbH, Bautzen (Germany)
The ZVON on facebookThe ZVON on facebook
Last actualization:
15. December 2017
© Copyright 2017 - Zweckverband Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien (ZVON)
PRINT

Für alle, die gern mobil sind

Einfach, schnell und bargeldlos

Mit dem Handyticket ist der Fahrscheinkauf per Mobiltelefon rund um die Uhr bargeldlos möglich und 10% günstiger als auf herkömmlichen Weg!

geförderte Projekte

 
Die Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien (VON GmbH) koordiniert den Öffentlichen Personennahverkehr (ÖPNV) im Landkreis Görlitz und in einem Teil des Landkreises Bautzen (Sachsen). Der VON ist darüber hinaus für die Bahn- und Busverbindungen in die angrenzenden Landkreise sowie in die Nachbarländer Polen und Tschechien verantwortlich. Eine weitere Aufgabe des VON ist die Steigerung der Nutzung des Öffentlichen Verkehrs, zum Beispiel durch Marketingaktivitäten.

Über den Landkreis Görlitz

Der Landkreis Görlitz, in dem das SmartMove-Untersuchungsgebiet liegt, ist der östlichste Landkreis Deutschlands. Er gehört zu den am dünnsten besiedelten Regionen Sachsens: 260.000 Einwohner leben auf 2.106 km², was einer Bevölkerungsdichte von 124 Einwohnern pro km² entspricht (Sachsen: 221 Einw./km²; 2014). Zum Landkreis Görlitz gehören 53 Gemeinden, darunter 14 Städte.
Zwischen 1990 und 2014 schrumpfte die Bevölkerung um 29%. Zwar ist die Bevölkerungsentwicklung regional unterschiedlich und einige Gemeinden verzeichnen auch Zuwächse, jedoch wird allgemein für die Zukunft von einem weiteren Rückgang ausgegangen. Die Bevölkerungsabnahme ist hauptsächlich durch den Wegzug junger Menschen bedingt. Im Jahr 2014 lag der Anteil an Personen über 64 Jahren bei etwa 28%. 2030 könnte er bei 36% liegen. Der demografische Wandel hat bedeutende Auswirkungen auf den Arbeitsmarkt und auf das Mobilitätsverhalten in der Region. Zahlreiche Einwohner pendeln beruflich bedingt in andere Regionen.

Der straßengebundene Öffentliche Verkehr im Landkreis Görlitz

Der Nahverkehrsplan des Verbundraums definiert das Angebot wie folgt:

• Regionales Hauptnetz
• Regionales Hauptnetz mit verdichtetem Angebot
• Ergänzungsnetz
• Bedarfsverkehre
• Netz der Schülerverkehrslinien
• Stadtbusverkehre/Stadtbussysteme

Im Jahr 2014 bestand das Angebot des straßengebundenen ÖPNV im Landkreis Görlitz aus etwa 5,6 Millionen Fahrplankilometern, was einem Pro-Kopf-Angebot von 22 Fahrplankilometern pro Jahr entspricht.

SmartMove-Aktivitäten

Im Rahmen des Projekts SmartMove wurde eine Kampagne mit Aktiver Mobilitätsberatung durchgeführt. Gegenstand der Kampagne war eine schwach frequentierte Regionalbuslinie, die drei ländliche Gemeinden mit der Kreisstadt Görlitz verbindet. Mittels persönlich adressierter Briefe an die Haushalte entlang der Strecke und mit Informationsständen auf Märkten wurden heutige und potenzielle ÖPNV-Nutzer dazu aufgerufen, sich an der Kampagne zu beteiligen. Mithilfe von vorfrankierten Antwortkarten konnten sie ihr Interesse signalisieren. Zusätzlich erhöhten Aktive Maßnahmen – Präsentationen über den ÖPNV bei Vereinen sowie Stände auf Wochen- und Weihnachtsmärkten – den Bekanntheitsgrad der Kampagne im Einzugsgebiet der Buslinie.
Die Teilnehmer wurden per Telefon kontaktiert und ihr Informationsbedarf ermittelt. Einige nutzten auch den Online-Fragebogen. Dabei kamen zahlreiche Verbesserungsvorschläge bezüglich des Busverkehrs zur Sprache. Anschließend wurden die individuell zusammengestellten Informationspakete, bestehend aus allgemeinen Broschüren, persönlichen Info-Materialien und kleinen Werbegeschenken, an die Interessierten per Post versendet.


Ergebnisse

Von den knapp 1.800 angeschriebenen Haushalten haben 9% ihr Interesse an der Teilnahme an der Kampagne bekundet. Die Rückmeldung der Teilnehmer nach Erhalt der Informationspakete war sehr positiv: 91% gaben an, nach der Kampagne besser über den ÖPNV informiert zu sein. 14% der Pkw-Besitzer sind motiviert, die Benutzung ihres Pkw zu reduzieren, und 12% haben den Öffentlichen Verkehr dank der Kampagne bereits öfter genutzt als vorher. Durch die Verlagerung von Pkw-Fahrten auf den Bus können pro Jahr drei Tonnen CO2 eingespart werden. Außerdem gab die Kampagne den heutigen und potenziellen ÖPNV-Nutzern die Gelegenheit zur Äußerung von Meinungen und Verbesserungsvorschlägen, die für Aufgabenträger, Verkehrsverbund und Verkehrsunternehmen wertvolle Anregungen darstellen.

Online-Kurs:

»https://www.mobility-academy.eu/course/index.php?categoryid=24

Partner und Koordinator

1. Universität für Bodenkultur, Wien (Österreich)
2. Universität für Technologie, Krakau (Polen)
3. Stadt Burgos (Spanien)
4. Nahverkehrsservice Sachsen-Anhalt GmbH, Magdeburg (Deutschland)
5. Rupprecht Consult - Forschung & Beratung GmbH, Köln (Deutschland)
6. Kommunale Energieagentur von Almada (Portugal)
7. Aristoteles-Universität Thessaloniki (Griechenland)
8. Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Sieg GmbH, Köln (Deutschland)
9. Regionales Umweltzentrum für Mittel- und Osteuropa (Ungarn)
10. Universität von York (Großbritannien)
11. Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien GmbH, Bautzen (Deutschland)

NEISSE: GO