• DEUTSCH
  • ENGLISH
  • CZECH
  • POLISH
  • SERBSCE
Font size: A-AA+

Schedule information

 
 

INTERREG IV B Program Central Europe

Is a program of the European Union promoting cooperation between the Central European countries.

Improving Quality of Life in Small Towns (Qualist)

 
This project is implemented through the CENTRAL EUROPE Program, co-financed by the ERDF.
In the "Central Europe" project, measures will be developed to respond on the arising demographic and social changes in small towns and rural regions. Necessary are responses to declining population figures, changes in age structure as well as social structure etc. However, at the same time, the requirements of commuters, students and young families also have to be met.

Investigations are performed for example for partner regions in Saxony (Vogtland and Upper-Lusatia – Lower-Silesia), in South Bohemia (Jihočeský kraj) and Austria (Waldviertel). In addition to the ZVON the project involves 10 other project partners from Saxony, Austria and the Czech Republic; the lead partner being the Saxon State Ministry for Economic Affairs, Labour and Transport.

The ZVON is the responsible partner for the work package 4 "Demography oriented mobility concepts for small towns". There are goals and proposals to be developed (and partly already implemented) which are aimed at preserving a higher quality of life in small towns and rural regions through differentiated public transportation offerings within town and regional services as well as in a good connection to the mid-sized and regional centers.

As a first step, a "Mobility status report" is compiled and also includes the "best-practice-solutions"next to the situations in the partner regions.

Further, innovative and flexible forms of public transport are to be reviewed and checked for their suitability in sparsely populated areas and small towns in order to be able to respond to the changing demand with efficient forms of transportation.

In a separate operating point, the conditions for mobility centers with cross-border responsibilities (between two EU member states) will be gathered and tested on a concrete example.

At the end, a mobility concept "Central Europe Small Towns 2020" should be worked out.

Duration of the project: June 2010 to June 2013



Further information can be found at »http://qualist.eu
 

 

INTER-REGIO-Rail Elimination of barriers to plan and use the rail passenger transportation

The mobility of people in the countries and regions of Europe is increasing - be it on the daily commute to work or school or for leisure purposes. The local railway passenger transportation ensures the mobility of the population, protects scarce resources such as our environment and nature and generates employment.
The aim of the project „INTER-REGIO-Rail“ is to improve the regional rail transport in Central Europe. The lead partner "German Association of Regional Passenger Rail Authorities (BAG-SPNV)" as well as other eight project partners, including the ZVON, are implementing this goal on three different levels:
On the one hand it should be exemplarily demonstrated, using studies and pilot projects, how the regional rail transport can gain and permanently keep new customers if it is better organized, with better infrastructure and customized services. Using the experience gained from these regional projects, the project partners will speak up on the policy makers at regional, national and European levels to improve the framework conditions governing the organization and financing of the regional rail transport. Finally, professional networking is also important between the regional rail transport authorities as well as the dialogue with transportation companies, passenger associations, regional authorities and external experts.

The special purpose association - Transport Federation Upper-Lusatia – Lower-Silesia - and the region Lower-Silesia itself deal with the pilot project "Cross-border tendering of transportation services".

Duration of the project: April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2013

Further information can be found at:

»www.interregiorail.eu
 
This project is implemented through the CENTRAL EUROPE Programme co-financed by the ERDF.
The ZVON on facebookThe ZVON on facebook
Last actualization:
18. October 2017
© Copyright 2017 - Zweckverband Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien (ZVON)
PRINT

Für alle, die gern mobil sind

Einfach, schnell und bargeldlos

Mit dem Handyticket ist der Fahrscheinkauf per Mobiltelefon rund um die Uhr bargeldlos möglich und 10% günstiger als auf herkömmlichen Weg!

INTERREG IV B Programm Mitteleuropa (Central Europe)

Ist ein Programm der Europäischen Union zur Förderung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen den mitteleuropäischen Ländern

Improving Quality of life in small towns (Qualist) - Verbesserung der Lebensqualität in kleinen Städten

 
This project is implemented through the CENTRAL EUROPE Programme co-financed by the ERDF.
Im „Central Europe“-Projekt werden Maßnahmen entwickelt, mit denen auf den entstehenden demographischen und sozialen Wandel in kleinen Städten und ländlichen Regionen reagiert werden kann. Notwendig sind Reaktionen auf abnehmende Einwohnerzahlen, Änderungen in der Altersstruktur, in der sozialen Struktur u. a. m. Gleichzeitig müssen aber auch die Anforderungen von Pendlern, Schülern und jungen Familien erfüllt werden.

Untersuchungen werden beispielhaft für Partnerregionen in Sachsen (Vogtland und Niederlausitz-Oberschlesien), in Südböhmen (Jihocesky kraj ) und in Österreich (Waldviertel) geführt. Am Projekt sind neben dem ZVON weitere 10 Projektpartner aus Sachsen, Österreich und Tschechien beteiligt; Lead Partner ist das Sächsische Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Verkehr.

Der ZVON ist Hauptverantwortlicher für das Arbeitspaket 4 „Demographieorientierte Mobilitätskonzepte für kleine Städte“. Es sind Ziele und Vorschläge zu erarbeiten (und z. T. bereits umzusetzen), die darauf zielen, dass kleine Städte und ländliche Regionen durch differenzierte ÖPNV-Angebote im Stadt- und Regionalverkehr sowie in einer guten Anbindung an die Mittel- und Oberzentren eine höhere Lebensqualität erhalten.

In einer ersten Stufe wird ein „Mobilitätszustandsbericht“ erarbeitet, in dem die Situationen in den Partnerregionen und „best practice-Lösungen“ enthalten sind.

Weiterführend sind neuartige und flexible Formen des ÖPNV zu bewerten und auf ihre Eignung in dünnbesiedelten Regionen und kleinen Städten zu prüfen, um mit effizienten Nahverkehrsformen auf die veränderten Nachfragesituationen reagieren zu können.

In einem gesonderten Arbeitspunkt werden Bedingungen für Mobilitätszentralen mit grenzübergreifenden Aufgaben (zwischen 2 EU-Staaten) zusammengestellt und an einem konkreten Beispiel erprobt.

Am Ende der Arbeit steht die Ausarbeitung eines Mobilitätskonzepts „Central Europe Small Towns 2020“

Laufzeit des Projekts: Juni 2010 bis Juni 2013



Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter »http://qualist.eu
 

 

INTER-REGIO-Rail Beseitigung von Barrieren zur Planung und Nutzung des Schienenpersonennahverkehrs

Die Mobilität der Menschen in den Ländern und Regionen Europas nimmt zu – sei es auf dem täglichen Weg zur Arbeit oder zur Ausbildung, sei es im Freizeitverkehr. Der Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) sichert die Mobilität der Bevölkerung, schützt die knappen Ressourcen Umwelt und Landschaft und schafft Arbeitsplätze.
Ziel des Projektes „INTER-REGIO-Rail“ ist es, den SPNV in Mitteleuropa zu verbessern. Der Lead-Partner „Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft Schienenpersonennahverkehr (BAG-SPNV)“ sowie die acht beteiligten Projektpartner, einschließlich ZVON, setzten dieses Ziel auf drei Ebenen um:
Einerseits sollen mit Hilfe von Studien und Pilotprojekten exemplarisch dargelegt werden, wie der SPNV durch eine bessere Organisation, mit einer besseren Infrastruktur und maßgeschneiderten Angeboten dauerhaft neue Nutzer gewinnen kann. Mit den Erkenntnissen aus diesen regionalen Projekten werden sich die Projektpartner bei den politischen Entscheidungsträgern auf regionaler, nationaler und europäischer Ebene einsetzten um die Rahmenbedingungen zur Organisation und Finanzierung des SPNV zu verbessern. Schließlich ist die fachliche Vernetzung der Aufgabenträger des SPNV und der Dialog mit den Verkehrsunternehmen, den Fahrgastverbänden, den lokalen Gebietskörperschaften und den externen Fachleuten wichtig.

Der Zweckverband Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien und die Region Niederschlesien befassen sich mit dem Pilotprojekt „grenzüberschreitende Vergabe von Verkehrsleistungen“.

Laufzeit des Projekts: 01.04.2010 bis 31.03.2013

weitere Informationen finden Sie unter:

»www.interregiorail.eu
 
This project is implemented through the CENTRAL EUROPE Programme co-financed by the ERDF.

13. bis 18.03. 2017 "Schau rein!" Woche der offenen Unternehmen in Sachsen

Kostenlos mit Bus und Bahn zu deinem »Schau rein!«-Angebot fahren: Das »Schau rein!«-Ticket macht`s möglich.

KOMM´RUM Tag

Bald mehr erfahren aber jetzt schon den 21.04.2017 vormerken.

NEISSE: GO